Three teams ready for the first North American Floorball League

TV: Here the team and their owners are presented in the new league before the start in 2021.

Henrik Jansson Writer

The North American Floorball League (NAFL) opened its doors in August and teams and players are free to register their interest before the league starts in June 2021. This will be the first floorball league in North America where otherwise only a few tournaments are arranged for the clubs that exist.

The format for NAFL is that eight teams will be divided into two divisions, East and West. The regular season will be played over four weekends and the teams will play a total of 12 regular season matches. The top 2 teams from each division advance to the playoffs, which are held on the fifth weekend of the season. The basic series starts on 19 June 2021 and the final on 18 July. A total of 10,000 dollars will be awarded in prize money to the top 4 teams.

On Youtube, the initiator Ryan Connor publishes team by team that will participate in the league. Those featured so far are the Fort Worth Panthers, Cleveland Buccaneers and most recently the Texas Tornados. The owner of Texas Tornados is Theo Blanco, an American Uppsala resident who runs the Turbo Sport & Adventure zone in Uppsala and who has a son who plays in Sirius and the U19 national team in the USA.

Scroll to Top