League Format

The NAFL will begin play with 8 teams divided into two divisions, East and West.  The regular season will be played over the course of four weekends, with each team in each division hosting the other teams in their division for round robin play.  Each team will play six of the other seven teams in the league at least once per season.  The schedule has been made and teams will be plugged into the schedule at random to minimize any advantage.  Games will be played spaced across Saturday and Sunday, with each team playing twice on Saturday and once on Sunday.  The teams will each play 12 regular season games, and the top two teams in each division will advance to the playoffs, which will be held on the 5th weekend of the season.  Semi-finals will be played on Saturday, 3rd place and finals will be played on Sunday.   The regular season will start on June 19th, 2021, and the championship game will be played on July 18th, 2021.

The league will be played under the rules promulgated by the International Floorball Federation (IFF).  All games will consist of three 20 minute periods with clock stoppage on every whistle.  Games cannot end in a tie.  A 15 second shot clock will be implemented for penalty shots.

Championship Prize Money

Total prize money is $10,000.  It will be awarded to the teams as follows:

1st:         $5,000

2nd:       $2,500

3rd:        $1,500

4th:        $1,000

Scroll to Top